Pitt Residents Elected to JNS Editorial Board

Nitin Agarwal and Michael McDowellPittsburgh, April 19, 2021 -- University of Pittsburgh neurological surgery chief residents Nitin Agarwal, MD, and Michael McDowell, MD, were both elected to the Journal of Neurosurgery editorial board as American Association of Neurological Surgeons Young Neurosurgery Committee ad hoc reviewers for the next two years. Dr. Agarwal will be focusing on JNS Spine and Dr. McDowell will be focusing on JNS Pediatrics

The AANS Young Neurosurgeons Committee (YNC) provides representatives to AANS leadership. They help develop the future leaders of neurosurgery and provide a channel for young neurosurgeons to impact the direction of the specialty.